2010 EWGA Women Who Lead Finalists

Founder and Managing Principal, Mary McKeown-Christie, selected as national finalist for the Executive Women’s Golf Association “Women Who Lead” Awards.

Hundreds of women from Chapters across the U.S. were nominated in this premier EWGA Leadership Award Program.  The Women Who Lead awards were designed to recognize and honor women who have made a difference in their Chapter through outstanding performance and outstanding results in 10 award categories.

The following groups of finalists were selected based upon criteria outlined for each award category.  An overall winner will then be selected for each award category from this distinguished group of finalists and announced in the February EWGA Connections.

Change Agent – Any member of the board who took the lead in making a needed and perhaps challenging change in the operations/activities/direction of the Chapter           

Susan Burns Ft. Lauderdale Area, FL
Jacqueline Corcoran & Virginia Evans Boston, MA
Janet Mallon & Patrice Franco Long Island, NY
Mary McKeown-Christie Austin, TX
Stacy Sprowl Greater Richmond, VA
Joyce Vanatter Manatee, FL

Other Categories